Badges shared with us

Modified on Mon, 31 Aug at 5:58 PM

OBF > Network > Badges shared with us


The badges shared by the organisation’s Network that can be used for issuing are shown in this section. It’s possible to manage partners in the Network area. When a partner of the organisation shares a badge, it needs to be approved before it can be used for issuing.


There are two types of shared badges (as a copy or as a link), where the other works so that the organisation can issue the badge in their own name and in the partner’s name in the other option. 



Important points regarding badges shared with you as a 'link'


Unlike sharing as a 'copy' — which allows the receiving organisation to modify the badge as it sees fit — sharing as a 'link' keeps control with the badge-creating organisation.


This means that, as the organisation the badge has been shared with:

  • you cannot modify the badge's content (image, title, description, award criteria), nor manage endorsements for that badge class (add, remove) — these remain under the sole control of the badge-creating organisation;
  • the badge-creating organisation can set an expiration date on the badges it has shared with you as links (this does not apply to badges shared as copies, over which it has no control);
  • you may, however, still be able to access the application form associated with the badge — at the Pro service level only — if the creating organisation has enabled this (a feature also available for badges shared as copies). Unlike the badge itself, you are free to modify this application form to suit your own needs.


Search for shared badges

Badges shared with us can be ordered by date or title, filtered by partners or keywords.


Manage badges shared with us

A badge shared with your organisation can have one of three acceptance statuses:

  • Pending means that the sharing of the badge has not yet been approved by your organisation.
  • Accepted means that the sharing has been approved. The badge is available for issue (or modification in the case of sharing as a copy).
  • Declined indicates that the sharing has been rejected.


When a badge is shared with your organisation, it is displayed with one of the three statuses above, along with the type of share (link or copy). Badges shared with us can be filtered by one of three statuses.


To process the sharing of a badge, click on it and press the Accept button to approve the sharing, or Decline if the sharing is not approved. NB! When accepting a shared badge, you can define which sub-organisations will be able to issue it (if they exist in your account's Admin tools).


You can change the status of the share by clicking on the badge. For example, an accepted badge share can be changed to ‘ Declined ’ status at any time.



Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article